Of WAR and tiers


war_logo

I just started to play WAR again after having reached level cap with a White Lion as soon as the servers went live. This time I’m playing with my best friends on an Italian Server and I’m starting from scratch with a Slayer. To be honest, population density it’s not very different from the one of Karak-Izor. The problem is player distribution.

As I wrote months ago, tiers will probably kill slowly the WAR userbase. The game screams for level scaling features game-wide, allowing higher level players to scale back to help newbies on the lower tiers (maybe with a bonus on their renown/exp gain, just like Everquest 2 does), just like now a lower level player will be scaled up if he doesn’t meet the RvR or PvP requirements.

Maybe even more rewarding achievements and events to promote RvR/PQs on every tier may help the cause.

City of Heroes left MMOG one of the most entertaining legacies of all (sidekicks/exemplars), don’t let it fall behind!

Leave a comment